Six silver jubilarians celebrating anniversary of ordination on May 24

Ten priests serving in the Diocese of Peoria are marking their 25th anniversary of ordination this year. Six of them were ordained on May 24, 1997, by Bishop John J. Myers at St. Mary’s Cathedral in Peoria. They are Father Chris Gerard Haake, Father Carl LoPresti, Father Gregory Nelson, Father Donald Roszkowski, Father Bowan Schmitt and Father David Whiteside.

Bishop Myers ordained two more priests for the Diocese of Peoria, Father Antonio Dittmer and Msgr. Jason Gray, on July 12, 1997. They had been studying at the Pontifical North American College in Rome and would return for one more year to finish their five-year licentiate degree program.

Father Joseph Mary Brown was ordained for the Congregation of St. John by Bishop Myers on April 26, 1997, at St. Mary’s Cathedral in Peoria.

Father John Bosco Mujuni was ordained for priestly service in the Archdiocese of Mbarara, Uganda, East Africa, on Aug. 17, 1997. He has served faith communities in central Illinois since 2016.

Profiles for each of the silver jubilarians are being posted this week and provide information about their assignments and answers to questions about their experiences over the last 25 years.

SPALDING PASTORAL CENTER | 419 NE MADISON AVENUE | PEORIA, IL 61603 | PHONE (309) 671-1550 | FAX (309) 671-1595
© Copyright 2024 - The Catholic Post || All Rights Reserved || Design by