Rosary Coast to Coast Oct. 11 at parishes in Granville, Havana, Macomb and Moline

In an effort to heal the country and return it to holiness, Catholics will come together at the same time across the nation this Sunday, Oct. 11, to pray the rosary. Among those participating in Rosary Coast to Coast are four parishes in the Diocese of Peoria: Sacred Heart, Granville; St. Patrick, Havana; St. Paul, Macomb; and Christ the King, Moline.

The simultaneous rosary rallies will take place at 4 p.m. Eastern Time, 3 p.m. Central Time, 2 p.m. Mountain Time, 1 p.m. Pacific Time, at noon in Alaska and at 10 a.m. in Hawaii. The Glorious Mysteries of the rosary will be used.

The Granville, Havana and Macomb parishes will hold their rallies at 3 p.m., while it will start at 2 p.m. in Moline.

In Macomb, people will gather at the Chandler Park Gazebo and rosaries will be provided if needed. The prayer service is expected to last about an hour, so people may wish to bring lawn chairs.

Katie Musick, who is coordinating the Macomb rosary rally, said they will be using the Patriotic Rosary and praying for the conversion of the United States, for local politicians and elected officials, and for each state by name. A short reflection will be offered before each decade.

“This is not a political statement. We’re praying for our country,” she told The Catholic Post. “Anyone can be there.”

For more information on the national effort, visit RosaryCoastToCoast.com.

SPALDING PASTORAL CENTER | 419 NE MADISON AVENUE | PEORIA, IL 61603 | PHONE (309) 671-1550 | FAX (309) 671-1595
© Copyright 2020 - The Catholic Post || 2 || All Rights Reserved || Design by TBare.com